BERLIN – A WEALTH OF OPPORTUNITIES. IS IT REALLY NECESSARY TO ADVERTISE BERLIN? IS IT REALLY NECESSARY TO PROMOTE AND EXPLAIN A CITY THAT NEEDS NO INTRODUCTION BECAUSE IT`S ALREADY ON EVERYONE`S LIPS? NO, OF COURSE NOT.

 

Not anymore! Because these days, everyone has their own idea of what Berlin’s like. Barely a week passes without Berlin being listed in some ranking or other as a top location. One thing that everyone agrees on is the fact that Berlin has lots of potential. You can’t fail to notice this optimism, this vibrant new spirit, this unresting can-do attitude that’s shaped a global city. Berlin is reinvented day after day – and has, and doesn‘t want to have, anything in common with the grandeur of Paris or the glamour of London. Berlin is Berlin. It’s authentic, honest and direct.

 

Due to its turbulent history, Berlin has become a stronghold of the service sector over the last few years. Nonetheless, the city is preparing to lead its country in future technologies such as the solar industry, biotechnology and electro mobility. The economic appeal of Berlin is growing year on year.

 

But these days, it’s not only tourists and conference delegates who visit Berlin. Young people have now discovered Berlin for themselves as a place to live and study. Home to four universities, four schools of art, six technical colleges and 19 private schools, Berlin boasts educational opportunities that no other city in Germany can match.

 

Berlin is a huge playground for curious individuals with ideas, vision and a pioneering spirit. Word of this adventurous spirit has got around, all over the world in fact, and it is set to attract more and more people to this fascinating city, many of whom will be warmly welcomed to the new BER. „juten Tach!“





TOP: Potsdamer Platz
MIDDLE: Oberbaumbrücke, Friedrichshain/Kreuzberg


For more informations:
www.berlin.de

BERLIN – VOLLENDET UNVOLLENDET. MUSS MAN WERBUNG FÜR BERLIN MACHEN? MUSS MAN EINE STADT ANPREISEN UND ERKLÄREN, DIE KAUM NOCH FÜR SICH SELBST SPRICHT, WEIL ES ANDERE SCHON FORTWÄHREND TUN?

 

Nicht mehr! Denn mittlerweile hat jeder sein eigenes Berlinbild im Kopf. Kaum eine Woche vergeht, in der Berlin nicht in irgendwelchen Rankings als Top-Standort ausgewiesen wird. Berlin hat viele Chancen, darin sind sich alle einig. Diese Aufbruchsstimmung ist permanent spürbar, dieser neue, launige Geist, diese rastlose Anpackmentalität, die eine Weltstadt entwickelt hat, die sich tagtäglich neu erfindet – und die so gar nichts mit dem Prunk von Paris und dem Glamour von London gemein hat und haben will. Berlin ist Berlin. Authentisch, ehrlich, direkt.

 

Aufgrund seiner turbulenten Geschichte hat Berlin sich in den letzten Jahren zu einer Dienstleistungshochburg entwickelt. Dennoch schickt sich die Stadt an, in Zukunftstechnologien wie der Solarindustrie, der Biotechnologie und der Elektromobilität führend in Deutschland zu werden. In der Kreativwirtschaft ist sie es längst schon. Die wirtschaftliche Attraktivität wächst – mit jedem Jahr.

 

Neben den Touristen und Kongressbesuchern haben gerade junge Menschen das neue Berlin als Ort zum Leben und Studieren für sich entdeckt. Keine andere Stadt Deutschlands bringt es mit vier Universitäten, vier Kunsthochschulen, sechs Fach- und 19 Privatschulen auf ein vergleichbares Angebot.

 

Berlin ist und bleibt eine große Spielwiese für neugierige Menschen mit Ideen, Visionen und Pioniergeist. Dieser Spirit spricht sich in der ganzen Welt herum und lockt in Zukunft mehr und mehr Menschen in diese faszinierende Stadt. Ein Großteil von ihnen wird dann am neuen BER herzlich empfangen: „Juten Tach!“





OBEN: Potsdamer Platz
MITTE: Oberbaumbrücke, Friedrichshain/Kreuzberg


Mehr Informationen über Berlin unter:
www.berlin.de